I’m Here #3 (actually We’re Here)

EveLuke

The survivor in this entry is actally 2 survivors,  so I find myself modifying the title of the series for these precious liitle ones.  As I thought through all the different kinds of survivors there are, I came to the conclusion that sometimes a survivor is a valiant warrior, other times a cancer survivor, and then sometimes a survivor is  two tiny babies named Eve & Luke.  Eve and Luke were born 8 weeks early and spent quite a bit of time in the Special Care Nursery at Maple Grove Hospital in Maple Grove, MN.  They fought hard and are now at home in the loving arms of their parents, Scott and Sarah.

Best wishes,
Shawn Nielsen
Mobile. 612.750.2593
Studio. 763.498.7375
            “Tell Your Story”
About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on February 14, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Helper Monkey Communications aka Maureen

    SO many survivors, and these two little buds are beauties, Shawn.

    Some others I’ve noticed just this week:
    My friend who just had part of her leg removed to combat lifelong Type I diabetes
    Caregivers of people who have dementia or Alzheimers
    People with invisible, debilitating mental illness
    Young people with no homes, no stability
    My crocus bulbs (didn’t see them this week, but wanted to)

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you and yours, Shawn.

    Maureen

Leave a Reply

