Contrasting new & old.

AprilLiam_013LR

EvelynLR

Recently I had the opportunity to create the two images above for Glencoe Regional Health Services marketing materials.  These two above shots are amongst my favorites from the day long shoot.  If I dig deep into my reasoning for picking these, it is about contrast.  Contrasting a newborn and a  94 year old woman.  When I look at the baby with fresh skin, yet untouched by years of hard work, I know that there are many stories yet to be written.  In contrast, the deep creases and weather worn skin of years on the farm, reveal a reality that many stories have been lived and could be shared.  There is great beauty in the young and old, in the fresh and the worn,  and I am humbled to be given the privilege  to capture the contrast in photographs.

It is our turn as a generation to create stories to tell.  Go make some history!

Best wishes,
Shawn Nielsen
Mobile. 612.750.2593
Studio. 763.498.7375
            “Tell Your Story”   
About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on January 17, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Helper Monkey Communications aka Maureen

    wish I had been there with you. Sigh.

  2. Very cool Shawn! Great pics and excellent description.

Leave a Reply

