15 Faces #5 – “I Am A Bell Ringer”

15 Faces #5

The fifth Installment of 15 Faces put me in the presence of a man named Erik M.  My goal was to take a few images of a Salvation Army Bell Ringer.  I chose a bell ringer for two reasons; First, I love what they do and how they change lives by collecting money to assist others in their lives.  Second, I was curious as to why they do it.  Now, granted, I did only ask one person, but his answer was perfect.

He does it because they helped him when he needed a little help.  I don’t know his whole story, but, like all of us, he needed help and there was an organization to help him.  Now he rings a bell for the next person in need.  The loose change we put into the red kettles may seem seem insignificant, but by meeting Erik, I had the opportunity of meeting a person whose life was effected by the simple act of giving.  The eyes you look into when you see a person ringing the bell near a little red kettle may well have been a life you helped.  So enjoy the ringing as you enter a local store, it will change someone’s life!

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Shawn Nielsen
Mobile. 612.750.2593
Studio. 763.498.7375
            “Tell Your Story”
About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi Shawn! I love these! Keep them coming 🙂

  2. We’ll done! Timely, impactful, relevant and as always, well executed. I’m looking for red kettles today!

  3. Thank you for the kind compliment

  4. AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

