15 Faces – #1

Well today I find myself in my studio beginning the journey of 15 Faces.  It is an exercise in “Telling a story” with a photograph of a person and a few words (my words may not be written well, but I will try to get the story across, so you’ll have to cut me some copywriter slack.  Some might be simplistic, some may be elaborate.  The guarantee is that they all will be beautiful people.  Maybe not what the world deems as beautiful, but beautiful in the sense that they are an awesome creation. The next 14 will take place in a myriad of settings and with regularity.

 

The journey begins with my daughter Bethany!

 

15FacesBethany_011

 

Bethany is an 8 year old, creative girl.  Her relatively untrained fingers play the piano almost as therapy for the stresses of her little life.  My world is changed because of her, never to be the same, always changing and flowing.  When I look at her eyes I wonder what those eyes will see, what will she experience.  How can I help her through what ever life’s struggles may be.  This first little girl I love with a daddy’s heart and tearfilled eyes!

 

To be continued…

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. So lovely. Lovely.

  2. Thanks Scott. I am excited to do the other 14. I may coming your way soon;-). I know you ‘ve got “Story” to your life!

  3. Love it! And love that kid as well! Can’t wait to see more!

  4. Laurie,

    I remember taking her photograph. People are so captivating to me!

  5. Shawn, what a beautiful girl! My daughter is now 11 (the one you photographed several years ago). I still get tear filled moments. Thanks for sharing
    Laurie

  1. Pingback: Serve #1 | Nielsen Studios Inc

Leave a Reply

