A Mother’s love!

Yep, I put an exclamation point in the title.  This one deserves it.  A recent shoot for me had two beautiful subjects.  One was a beautiful young mother; the other a little girl recovering from Leukemia.  I can truly say I was moved to tears to see the love between the two as I took several photos of the two of them in the girls pastel yellow bedroom.  To add even more emotion to the situation, I was given a hug by the little girl as I packed up my equipment.   We may not have been able to exchange many words, but that hug spoke louder than words ever could.

Whoa is about the only word I can come up with to describe what being a part of this shoot was like.
Of course there is a tear or two with that, whoa;-)

Man, I love being a part of Telling a Story…

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on November 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thank you for the great compliments everyone!

  2. Thank you Carol. It is truly humbling to be a part of a photo like that.

  3. What a great picture. You captured the essence of love.

  4. Helper Monkey Communications aka Maureen

    Thanksgiving hug for you, Big Guy.

  5. Dear Shawn,

    God has given you such a gentle, loving heart. I feel so privileged to have you as my brother

    in Christ.  Does anyone ever refer to you as a “gentle giant”?  You’re this big guy with a wonderfully

    sensitive heart.  Thank you for allowing God to Work through you in so many Ways.

    Love,

    Grandma J:-)nice

  6. Thanks for sharing, Shawn! Funny how “little” ones can leave such a big impression on us through their sweet spirits. 🙂

  7. Nicely done, Man! You have a great gift for capturing the story well.

Leave a Reply

