Nielsen Studio’s “Green Initiative”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Good day folks!  Yep I’ve gone green, well at least in terms of what I photographed today.  I took a brief walk along a path on my property and created 8 different images.  A couple of my favorites are #3 (‘itchweed”) and #7 (burdock). I like these because of the intensity of the colors in each, and also the fact that they are obnoxious, painful things!  The images were created within a timeframe of 15 minutes and was purely an output, or maybe an input for my creative juices.  I think too many times we don’t take a breather, look at something green rather than our computer screen.

So enjoy the Green Initiative!

Shawn Nielsen
Mobile. 612.750.2593
Studio. 763.498.7375
            “Tell Your Story”
About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you much for the comment. I like that one too! IT always amazes me how beautiful nature is…even MOSS!

  2. I like the bark with moss, and the little twig’s silhouette. Nice!!

    It was fun to go green this morning.

Leave a Reply

