Shamelss self promotion commercial ;-)

Yep, what you are about to watch is 100% self promotion using video and photography of cows, and a few swiftly written phrases.  This video is being used to mainly get your attention, to think about using Nielsen Photography in 2012 as a  “New Years Resolution”, and maybe to get a little chuckle in.

So give it a second to load. then press the play button, kick up your feet and get ready to Rock!

Oh yeah… the first person to email me with the name of the song and the band who created it will get 10% off of their next (1) day shoot/photography rate.  Yep this is totally shameless now!

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. They’re so beautiful! I WANT to have a cow! Nice work, Shawn — you definitely think outside the pasture.

  2. Very funny Scott! I trust that the ole Cassette has a bit of screech as you play it. Now you are old enough that it could be an 8 track right!;-)?

  3. Nice work again, Shawn. You know I greatly appreciate any time you can work cows into the program 🙂 But I prefer them black and beefy (ok, not lewd retorts please… though I know it’s very tempting)

    By the way, I still have that old Foreigner 4 album on cassete tape… the very same tape I bought back in ’81… I also have a recording of the year-end top 100 countdown (with Casey Cassum) on which this song was featured, though I can’t remember where it ranked. I’ll add in a couple hours of free copywriting to whomever can come up with that! (no bull).

    Here’s to a rockin’ successful year, my friend!

  4. Bob you are great to work with! Looking forward to whatever the future may hold!

  5. Fantastic job. I would hire you! And that’s no bull!

  6. That’s good stuff Shawn!

  7. You old Rocker are funny!

  8. What year and tour?

    That depends on which version of the song you are referring to? I believe the version Shawn used in the video was perforrmed more recently with lead vocals by Kelly Hansen and not original lead singer, Lou Graham.

    The original version of the song was recorded in 1981 for the FOREIGNER 4 album and tour.

    Boom!

    -MG

  9. Foreigner Jukebox hero ( for us old guys! ) but the real question is
    on what tour and year was it recorded? do you know?

  10. Great!

    This is not a joke. I’ll be out in San Diego next week for the Dairy Queen Franchisee Convention and who do you think will be performing as part of a private concert on the deck of the USS Midway air craft carrier?

    FOREIGNER. 🙂

    I’ll see you January 23.

    -Mike

  11. Juke Box hero by Foreinger

Leave a Reply

