Touched by the years.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On a recent shoot for an area hospital, I photographed the face and hands of people who have been touched by the years.  During my short time, I was given a glimpse into their world.  I wondered what story each line, wrinkle, and age spot had to tell.  Were the stories filled with holding babies, were they filled with toiling in the fields of a rural area, or were they given to the task of helping to build a strong community.  I will never know the full story, but I know these people have a story to tell beyond what my cameras can ever portray.  Take time to savor the stories of the elderly people in your lives.  They might just know the foundation of who you are!

Shawn Nielsen

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Not only a great photographer, but a pretty good writer! 🙂 Thanks for sharing Shawn.

  2. Thank you for the kind comments. It was an honor to photograph these ladies.

  3. Theresa Whiteford

    Beautiful shots!

  4. Simply beautiful.

  5. Beautiful images, beautiful people.

  6. Love these. Have fun with the brochure!

Leave a Reply

