Amazing!

I had the opportunity this weekend to watch the Twin Cities Marathon.  All I can say is AMAZING! My Brother-in-law ran the marathon in 3hrs12min (Way to go Jim).  An awesome feat to say the least.  Taking in the vastness of the competitors was intriguing to me.  Young and old, thick and thin, legs and no legs.  I can only imagine the stories, the personal hurdles that many had to overcome to gain their own sense of the prize…the finish line.  A finish, a personal best, a win.  What are your challenges today?  Reach your finish line with all you got!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on October 7, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

