Facebook Challenge #2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well I took on Facebook Challenge #2 today.  Pete Anderson creator of PBA Pottery was the challenger.  His creations are cool.  Done with old letter press type.  I chose to use available light to showcase these awesome works of art.  I have made both a slideshow and a video of the images.  Enjoy whichever one moves you!

P.S.  Give me another challenge…

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on August 19, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Noel,

    Very interesting. I will have to mull this over my friend. I have a couple others ahead of you as schedule permits.

  2. Shawn,

    Excellent artwork once again, my friend!

    Are you accepting the challenges here (since I don’t have and won’t get a Facebook account)?

    Let’s see if I can describe what I’m thinking here…

    A marriage of old and new in a way that makes you tilt your head in wonder and say, “Oooookkkaaaay?” These are my initial, off-the wall ideas:

    1. A typewriter that somehow connects to the internet
    2. A Lamborghini with a hand crank to start the engine
    3. A cell phone that uses a dial for texting

    Yeah…off-the-wall whacky, surrealistic stuff…

    Think you can convincingly pull it off?

    Noel

  3. Thanks Scott. Pete most certainly is a talented individual. The character and depth that is in each piece of pottery is incredible.

  4. Shawn –
    Great work, as always! The FB challenge is a fun idea… I’ll have to give that some thought!
    I enjoyed seeing Pete’s creative work as well – one artist sharing another artist’s work. I found myself pausing the slide show to look more closely at each piece.
    I’m looking forward to the next one!

Leave a Reply

