Of boyhood dreams and play

Recently I had the opportunity to photograph little boys playing in different roles such as the armed forces, cowboys, fly-fisherman, civil war veterans, and just good ole kids playing with scooters built out of peach boxes.  This I would have to say ranks as one of my all time favorite projects.  I was able to play too, heck I even sang to get the boys going (yes I sing as well).  This project was photographed for a friend of mine starting a new company called “JM Cremps”.  The primary focus of this company will be on the young, crazy boys of our world who need to dream, get out and move and put down the electronics and go conquer a hill somewhere.  To this end enjoy, and YeeHaw!

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on August 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Maybe there will be more photography next year. If you want to take a look at the website go to jmcremps.com

  2. Shawn— these are amazing both in concept and photography! How can I sign my son up?!

  3. Hey Shawn, thanks again for the great work you did!!! Love how the project turned out.

  4. When we “dressed-up” as kids, this is exactly how we thought we looked. Thanks for taking me back.

  5. Thanks for the comments

  6. Great Photos! That’s all the stuff we did we when were kids! Take your kids hunting and you don’t have to hunt for your kids!
    Great Job! I loved it!

  7. Wow – these are great. Everytime I’d say, “Oh, that’s my favorite image” another amazing photo would pop up.
    Jen

Leave a Reply

