The melting of ice!

As each blades sets upon the ice and glides it for a brief moment melts the gift of winter (ice).  Each stride creates essential momentum thrusting the skater ever closer to the finish line where victory is not a trophy, it is the sense that you gave it all!

Best wishes for the day!

Shawn Nielsen

http://nielsen-photography.com/

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on February 2, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was doing fine reviewing your images until I reached the part in
    the copy about thrusting…. Oh my God I’m so embarrassed!

    Best Wishes back at you!

Leave a Reply

