A trip to the Upper Peninsula

Michigan Images_1Well vacation season hit.  Leaving last Friday with Wife, children and camper took me thru sparsely populated regions in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula.  The photos in the image are from Fayette, Presque Isle, and Union Bay Campground.  Thr trip took us from the shores of Lake Michigan, to the southern beaches of Lake Superior.  The sites were breathtaking and time with family gave cherished memories.

Enjoy!

About Shawn Nielsen

Commercial Photographer in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. My studio is a building that I built on my 7.5 acre hobby farm and is wonderfully surrounded by country that is full of crops, trees, goats, etc.

Posted on July 22, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Shawn,
    I love how you enjoy life and your family and it shows so well in your great photography abilities. I thought I got some great pictures when we were just in San Francisco on our family vacation but now I can see that my simple point & shoot technique could use some work!! 🙂
    You’ve opened my eyes to the beauty of the UP-didn’t realize that before.
    Sue

  2. Shawn –
    Beautiful images! Made even more special, I’m sure, by the family memories attached to them. You’ve inspired me to plan a trip to the UP! Thanks for sharing.
    ~Scott

Leave a Reply

